Singled out by critics as a luminous, elegant and personal artist, Judith Jáuregui has become one of the most sought-after figures of the Spanish musical scene.

Born in San Sebastian in 1985, her talent shone through at a very early age and led to her debut recital when she was only eleven. A familiar name on the main Spanish stages, including the Auditorio Nacional in Madrid, the Barcelona Auditori, Festival of Granada, Peralada, Musika-Música and the San Sebastián Musical Fortnight amongst others, Judith has been invited to leading international festivals and concert halls such as La Roque d'Anthéron International Piano Festival, La Folle Journée de Nantes, the Lille Piano Festival and the Montpellier Festival in France, the Murten Classics Festival in Switzerland where she has been artist in residence in its latest edition, the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing as well as Tokyo's Suntory Hall, where she gave the final concert of a recent tour of Japan with the Spanish National Orchestra.

Highlights of the 2017/2018 season include her debuts in London and Paris, at the Southbank Centre and the Auditorium du Louvre respectively, as well as her return to China, where she will be engaging in an extensive recital tour. Furthermore, she will be performing with the Córdoba Orchestra, the Murcia Symphony Orchestra and in the Matinée Series of the Basque National Orchestra. Other dates will take her to the Opera House of Saint-Étienne and the Toulon Music Festival in France, Schloss Elmau in Germany, as well as other Spanish venues including the Teatro de la Maestranza in Seville, the Baluarte Auditorium in Pamplona and the the Palacio Euskalduna in Bilbao.




Théâtre Copeau

Granados, Chopin, Debussy, Mompou, Szymanowski, Scriabin


Festival du Piano de Toulon

Beethoven, Debussy, Schumann, Poulenc, Mendelssohn

Madrid, Spain


Polimúsica Madrid



“More than a piano concert”

2017 came to a very positive end for Judith Jáuregui, a year in which she has presented herself in cities across France, Spain, Switzerland and England playing eclectic repertoires - ranging from classicism to contemporary music - both solo as well as with chamber music and different orchestras, and receiving a warm reception from the musical press.

Judith Jáuregui 2017-2018 Masterclasses

Judith Jáuregui’s masterclass sessions will take place on a monthly basis over the 2017-2018 academic year. Organized by the Escuela Popular de Música y Danza de Madrid, the sessions will take place at Polimúsica Madrid and will be open to all students currently undertaking graduate and postgraduate studies.